Business Continuity Awards 2016: The winners!

Congratulations to all of this year's Business Continuity Awards winners. If you didn't make it to the Marriott on Grosvenor Square to join the celebrations, found out who won here...

Business Continuity/Resilience Manager of the Year
Russell Williams, Head of Group Business Continuity, Shop Direct

Business Continuity/Resilience Strategy through Partnership
Glen Abbot Limited & Scottish Power

Initiative of the Year

Transformation Award

Business Continuity/Resilience Strategy of the Year
Royal Mail Group

Incident Management Award
Deutsche Bank

Most Effective Recovery of the Year
Direct Line Group
Highly commended: Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Highly commended: Sungard Availability Services

Specialist Company of the Year
Business Continuity Transport

Industry Newcomer of the Year
Elodie Huet, Business Continuity Consultant, Arup

Resilience in Infrastructure & IT Service Delivery

International Award
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation

Cloud-based Services

Best Contribution to Continuity & Resilience

Most Innovative Product of the Year
Crises Control

Most Innovative Solution of the Year

Business Continuity Management Planning Software of the Year

Student of the Year
Roger Payne, Buckinghamshire New University

Industry Personality of the Year
Ahmed Riad Ali

Business Continuity Consultant of the Year
Toby Marriner , PwC

Lifetime Achievement
Bill Crichton

Business Continuity/Resilience Team of the Year

Find out more and register your interest in the awards at:

    Share Story:

Recent Stories

Financial institutions were early adopters of cyber security and insurance. Are they still on top of the game?
Managing huge amounts of sensitive data online makes financial institutions a prime target for hackers. As such, the sector was an early cohort for insurers in creating cyber cover. Since then, the market has evolved almost beyond recognition. It continues to challenge itself to this day, complying with rigorous regulatory demands and implementing avant-garde enhancements to keep abreast of the ever-changing risks. Published June 2021

Manufacturing: An industry at risk amid great technological change
Of the many sectors of business, manufacturing companies are among the most at risk from cyber threats. How has the sector evolved to make it so vulnerable and what does the task of managing cyber exposure in a manufacturing company look like? CIR’s latest podcast with Tokio Marine HCC sought to answer all these questions and more. Published April 2021