Business Continuity Awards 2014 - Shortlist

The Business Continuity Awards 2015 are now open for entries.
Extended Deadline for entries: 05 March 2015 – Enter now

For entry criteria please click here and to access the entry form please click here.

Shortlist 2014

Business Continuity/Resilience Manager of the Year
Khalid Bahabri, Vice-President, Operational Excellence, National Commercial Bank Capital
Chand Basha, Worldwide Business Continuity Planning Manager, Hewlett Packard GBS BCP & Risk Management Team
Mete Kasim Birecikli, BCM Project Manager, Qatargas Operating Company Limited
Khaled Embaby, Business Continuity Director, Xceed
Marcus Hamilton, Business Continuity Manager, KPMG
Arnab Mukherjee, Associate Senior Manager, Group Business Continuity, Colt Technology Services
Elaine Tomlin, Business Continuity Manager, Certus

Lifetime Achievement
Winner will be announced at the Awards Gala Dinner

Best Contribution to Continuity & Resilience
Easy Continuity
NTT Communications
Sungard Availability Services
Transport for London

Public Sector / Not-for-Profit Continuity Manager of the Year
John Ball, Force Business Continuity Coordinator, Sussex Police
Andy Pepper, Senior Emergency Management Officer, Cardiff Council
Ian Taylor, Group Manager Business Continuity & Emergency Planning Officer, Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service
Richard Verrinder, Business Continuity Manager, Essex County Council

Business Continuity Consultant of the Year
Tim Armit, Managing Consultant, Clifton Risk Management
Karen Azzopardi, Manager, Shadow-Planner Operations, Phoenix
Neil Bourke, Manager, Deloitte
Emma Dadson, Director, Harwell Restoration
Omar Jabsheh, Senior Consultant, Deloitte
Sachin Kumar, Senior Process Consultant, ECC International
Helen Molyneux, Director, Cambridge Risk Solutions

Business Continuity/Resilience Strategy of the Year
Ark H Handling
Capital One Europe.
DHL Supply Chain
Hewlett Packard GBS BCP & Risk Management Team
Hotel Chocolat
LCH Clearnet Ltd
National Commercial Bank Capital
Royal Bank of Canada
TNT UK & Ireland

Industry Newcomer of the Year
Assem Abbassi, Business Continuity Planning Specialist, Xceed
Andrew Austin, Senior Associate, PwC
Sarah Keeling, Business Continuity Manager, TNT UK & Ireland
Rebecca Thornton, Consultant, Deloitte

Resilience in Infrastructure
Atradius Group
Sungard Availability Services

Business Continuity/Resilience Initiative of the Year
Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service’s Availability Dashboard
Capital One
Crisis Guardian for Adidas
DHL Supply Chain
Humanitarian Futures Programme, King's College London & Deloitte
Marks & Spencer’s Business Continuity Dashboard

Business Continuity/Resilience Team of the Year
Arab National Bank
Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service
Capital One
DBS Bank
DHL Supply Chain
Hewlett Packard GBS BCP & Risk Management Team
Marks & Spencer
Royal Bank of Canada

Business Continuity Management Planning Software of the Year
ClearView Continuity
Services Conseils RDI.

Most Innovative Solution of the Year
Clifton Risk Management ‘s City Wide Exercises
The Everbridge Suite
Geminare’s Cloud Recovery
Phoenix VDR Platform
Vocal Command

Specialist Company of the Year
Business Continuity Transport
Easy Continuity
Harwell Restoration
Perpetual Solutions
Plan B Disaster Recovery
Resilient PLC

Industry Personality of the Year
This will be decided by public vote. More details to be announced shortly.

Most Effective Recovery of the Year
AIG Europe
Bupa Health Funding
Business Continuity Transport & Thompson
De Boer Structures
DHL Supply Chain, Philippines
National Commercial Bank Capital
Plan B Disaster Recovery
Quorum & California Bankers Association
Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation (RCBC)

Most Innovative Product of the Year
Easy Continuity
Phoenix Quickstart
Pinbellcom Limited

Student of the Year
Paula Sonja Karlsson, Glasgow Caledonian University
Juliana Richardson, Coventry University
John Still, Student, University Of Leicester
Christopher Yorke, University of Portsmouth
Adam Wallace, Coventry University

Business Continuity Strategy through Partnership
Hotel Chocolat & Cambridge Risk Solutions
Sentronex & AssureStor
VTB Capital & ClearView Continuity

Transformation of the Year
Arab National Bank
Caisse d'Epargne Loire-Centre
DHL Supply Chain, Europe
PwC Africa
TNT Express UK & Ireland
Transport for London

Cloud Services Provider of the Year
Idea Bank
NTT Communications
Onyx Group

Supply Chain Strategy of the Year
Capital One
DHL Supply Chain
MA Assist