Business Continuity Awards 2009 - Hall of Fame 2009

Hall of Fame 2003

Industry Newcomer of the Year
Tom Pine, Visor Consultants (accepted by Peter Power) presented by Wayne Lewis, QBE director, corporate services & strategy

Business Continuity Service
Provider of the Year

ICM presented by Ken Radkey,
president of Iron Mountain Europe

Business Continuity Consultant of the Year
Ian Glover, Insight Consulting, presented by Richard Davenport, UK Business Continuity Manager at Hewlett Packard

Business Continuity Strategy Award
Steria (UK), presented by Keith Tilley from Sungard Availability Services

Business Continuity
Manager of the Year

Iain Taylor, Capital Group presented by Steve Norledge, Business Continuity and Recovery Manager at IBM

Crisis Team of the Year
Sainsbury's, presented by Richard Baldwin, Chairman of Link Associates

Industry Personality of the Year
Julia Graham, Royal&SunAlliance, presented by Dennis Thomas, Director of Centre of Excellence and Business Continuity, at Synstar

Non-Profit BC Manager of the Year
Sharon Roberts, Red Cross (accepted by Andy Tomkinson) presented by Michael Snyder, Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee from the Corporation of London

Most Innovative
Product of the Year

Office Shadow, presented by Chris Oran, Customer Account Manager from BT

Lifetime Achievement
Juan Gaspar, presented by Mike Osborne from ICM Computer Group

Most Effective Recovery of the Year
Belfor-Relectronic, for the Hilton Prague, presented by David Clark, UK General Manager from Schlumberger